ILLINOIS EDUCATORS RISK MANAGEMENT PROGRAM ASSOCIATION BOARD OF DIRECTORS ANNUAL BOARD MEETING MINUTES SEPTEMBER 5, 2024 Holiday Inn & Zoom

Call to Order: Jeremy Darnell called the meeting to order at 11:36 am

Roll Call:

Executive Board Members Present:				
Adam Clapp	Monticello CUSD 25			
Brian Brooks	St. Joseph-Ogden CHSD #305			
Dave Deets	Mascoutah CUSD #19			
Jeremy Darnell	GCMS Community Unit School District #5			
Phil Cox	Salt Fork CUSD #512			
Scott Watson	Bismarck-Henning CUSD #1			
Travis Duley	Paxton-Buckley-Loda Community Unit School District #10			
Executive Board Members Absent:				
Barbara Thompson	Fisher CUSD 1			
Board Members Present:				
Brian Brink	Community Unit School District #7			
Dan Hylbert	Cissna Park Community Unit School District 6			
Darren Loschen	Edgar County CUSD #6			
Dustin Nail	Harmony-Emge School District #175 via zoom			
Gary Alexander	Tuscola CUSD 301			
Gary Lewis	ROE #9			
Hillary Stanifer	Blue Ridge Community Unit School District #18			
Jared Ellison	Gifford Community School District #188			
Justin Deters	Stewardson-Strasburg 5A			
Kevin Haarman	Neoga CUSD #3			
Kristen Dunker	V.A.S.E (Vermilion Assoc for Special Education) via zoom at 12:30			
Lance Landeck	St. Joseph Grade CCSD #169			
Nicolle Bales	Iroquois Special Education Association			
Robert Richardson	Hoopeston Area CUSD #11			
Scott Amerio	Rantoul Township High School			
Shane Schuricht	Shelbyville CUSD #4			
Tom Magers	Rantoul City Schools #137			
Tom Mulligan	Arcola School District #306			
Board Members Absent:				
Brent Boren	Anna District #37			
Bonnie McArthur	Thomasboro Community Consolidated School District #130			
Eric McCollum	Grayville CUSD #1			
Jeff Isenhower	Prairieview Ogden CUSD #197			
Jennifer Armstrong	Rural Champaign County Special Education Cooperative - via zoom			
Kent Stauder	Okaw Valley CUSD #302			
Kimberly Norton	Heritage Community Unit School District #8			
Morgan Wilhoit	Shiloh CUSD 1			
R. Dane Gale	Belle Valley SD 119			
Administrative Individuals Present:				
Alex Meyer	Loman-Ray Insurance Group, LLC			
Brian Loman	Loman-Ray Insurance Group, LLC			
Kris Elliot	Loman-Ray Insurance Group, LLC			
Lori Warnes	Loman-Ray Insurance Group, LLC			
Jason Jared	USI Insurance Services			
Jeff Dosier	Schamle Insurance			
Kelly Grebinsky	Actuaries Northwest			
Ainsley McDaniel	BCBS			
Deb Simmons	BCBS			
Dec Similons	6000			

Nominate and elect Executive board members – 4 positions are open (three for a 3-year term and 1 for a 2-year term). Travis Duley (PBL), Jeremy Darnell (GCMS) and Phil Cox (Salt Fork) are re-running and Jared Ellison (Gifford) and Lance Landeck (St. Joseph Grade) are also running. The top three votes get the 3-year positions. Voting was done by ballot and the new executive board members will be seated at the next board meeting in October. Ballot voting results: 3 year terms – Darnell, Cox and Duley. 2 year term-Landeck.

Approve Executive Board meeting dates for 2025

St. Joseph-Ogden CHSD #305 moved, and Bismarck-Henning CUSD #1 seconded the motion to approve the Executive Board meeting dates for 2025

Approved by unanimous vote 7-0

Approve Unpaid Bills:

Unpaid:

\$ 2,400.00	Broker Builder Solution	EDI feed for PBL, Fisher, Arcola and Rantoul City Schools
\$ 6,381.25	ANW	New Business and RFP Support

Approved by roll call vote 7-0

Financials

Bismarck-Henning CUSD #1 moved and Mascoutah CUSD #19 seconded the motion to approve financials through Sept 5, 2024. Total balance in the trust account is \$1,569,860.55 and \$127,138.71 in the wellness account.

Approved by unanimous vote 7-0

Discuss and vote on BCBS 2025 health insurance renewal – 18% aggregate increase for the trust and individual plan renewal changes provided on the chart which is in the board packet

Bismarck-Henning CUSD #1 moved and Salt Fork CUSD #512 seconded the motion to approve the aggregate increase of no more than 15% and the individual plan renewal changes.

Approved by roll call vote: 25-yes, 0-no

Informational Items-

IASA Dinner – Wednesday, September 25th @ Maldaner's September Executive Board meeting is cancelled

Adjournment:

At 12:41 pm Monticello CUSD 25 moved and Mascoutah CUSD #19 second the motion to adjourn the meeting.

Approved by unanimous vote

leremy Darnel

Jeremy Darnell (Oct 31, 2024 08:23 CDT) Chairman

Scott Watson (Oct 30, 2024 14:38 CDT)
Secretary